You ripped me open

You’re lying about something.
you must be.
how are you this strong?
You have a sort of strength that I don’t even have – and we both know I’ve always been stronger.
So how?

You must be getting your strength from somewhere else.
That’s it. That what it is.
You’ve got yourself someone else.
A distraction.
That’s brilliant.
Use someone else to get over me.
Why didn’t i think of that?

Someone to fill that little gap in your heart where I used to be.
Someone to touch and kiss and hold and fuck you like i used to.
Its brilliant.

But in the meantime, I’ll just be over here,
with my needle and thread,
trying to fix the rip in my heart.
Trying to fix the thousand little pieces that you tore me into.

Leave a Reply

